The task of the 3rd year architecture competition was to design a Research Station for Pandapas Pond, a local, remote, 8-acre manmade pond. The station was to include an observation platform, gathering and conversation space, secure data equipment room, sample and cleaning and specimen preparation area with countertop, and storage for buckets, wader, axe, etc. Read the full brief here.

The winner of the competition was Charlie Crotteau.

First Place - Chris Cheng and Angela Zhang

There were also six merit award recipients:

Kevin Long

Kelly Casey

Marshall Flieger

Ruotong (Tina) Hong 

Isaiah Ho

Tyler McDaniel